One Year Down, Many More to ComesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

OneYear.png

It is official, I have finally reached the 365 day mark of being a Steemian. I find it cliché to say “much has changed in this past year for me”, BUT IT REALLY HAS. I have broken so many limitations that I have placed on myself, forcing it to become the norm of everyday life. Now I find it thrilling to simply jump off bridges (metaphorically speaking) just to see what happens. Prior to writing on Steem, I had no experience with blogging. By being the tinkering type of person I was growing, figuring out how to “fix the engine, while the car [was] running” as Dan puts it. Following many of your tips and guides I was able to craft my own style and place myself there. Standing here now, I can clearly say I am in this for the long haul. Let’s build the future.

One Last Thing

Love.png

I wanted to take a moment to properly thank everybody who has been showing support and love since day one. I am eternally grateful for every single one of you who has helped me in this journey whether its giving advice, upvoting, commenting or just following me. I know I haven't been the best community member which is mostly due to poor time management and applying far too much emphasis in the areas of my life that don't matter. It can be hard to get stubborn perfectionist to do anything. All I can say is mistakes happen and looking forward I will continue to my damn best to provide as much value as I can.

Sort:  

Congrats! I'm only a few weeks in on Steemit but I love the format. Now following, please follow back.

Thanks! Yeah its a fun place to be.

Followed you back, also welcome to the Steem family. Did you know there is conference for this platform in Portugal?

I fix the car while the engine is running to. Jump into the deep end to learn how to swim. :)

Oh and happy 1st birthday, followed!

Always and forever!!

Thanks :) I appreciate it! I followed you back.

Woo hoo! thank you!

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Thank you my friend! Dig the GIF!

Keep up the good job !!!

I wonder how you write these posts ? maybe some tips ? :) Try checking my posts also

Ronald my focus is to educate new users coming into the space. So I built a whole thing on doing that and few other topics. I would say focus on four things you love and continue to talk about them. By being the master of those topics thats how you will build a audience and a style. I'll take a look sure.

Congratulations @brandon-rosano! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57