You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO NOT UPVOTE USERS WHICH DO NOT UPVOTE YOU BACK

in #steemit7 years ago

I think the main point of curating is to upvote the users who have content that you appreciate. No offense man but upvotes don't matter much anyways if they don't come from people with a high amount of voting power. I've noticed that after a week my voting power is a little more than 1 cent usd, but I've gotten upvotes equal to over $10 on both comments and blogs, probably from power users who have hundreds worth of steem power.

I sent you an upvote by the way, because I do think that you have made a point here, it is just that its displayed poorly. You should make it a point to follow comment on and upvote those who you think will upvote you back, but the point of curating is to upvote good content.

I hope you can take my constructive advice without offense when I say this; but i think you should spend a little more time making your posts more aesthetically pleasing with better markdown, correcting grammar and practicing your writings internal rhythm.

Sort:  

I think you're right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55