You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DON'T POWER UP - You'll just end up losing it all!

in #steemit6 years ago

Yeah... I've had lots of these chats on various discord channels with many other minnows that were going through the same thing... so luckily I didn't feel too alone :P

FWIW (and in case anyone else is also reading this): My Plan:
Continue to use delegation until I have about 500SP (not least of which is so that I can get a vote slider). I like to upvote people who have commented on my posts/videos and being forced to use a 100% UV each time limits me to 10 or 11 of these per day (definitely not good if you want to have an active blog and follower engagement).

After that though... Use all my SBD to power up normally. Delegation is a pretty bad deal if you do the math, so unless you are requesting a delegation for a bot that is going to be utilising the delegated SP to its max, you will be losing out.

Sort:  

Yes very true
Btw there is a chrome extension for Steemit that gives you a slider even under 500 SP that you may want to check it out
On my phone here so don’t have it handy

Also esteem app gives you a slider option as well

Yeah... I saw the chrome extension, but flagged it as "TODO" ... to be honest, my machine is struggling as is, and more extensions probably won't help matters :P

Re esteem: SWEET! Will check it out... I'm looking for a good mobile app for Steemit as is... perfect reason to finally check it out.

It’s worth checking out I don’t se it mainly for replying to comments it’s so much faster to work through them all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64