STUcoin - a study coin

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sorry for such a long silence guys, but I was really busy with some new projects. Now, it is high time to share some ideas. I have already done it in Golos and here is the translation.

This is not a completely new idea. But something new is still there, so I want to go on. And immediately I want to warn that it's impossible to steal this idea, because I give it to "open source".

Photo by mybroadband.co.za

Perhaps some of you have already met such a cryptocurrency as "educoin", as far as I understand, its creators had planned to change the entire education system with this tool. This is the right idea, it is necessary to change the education system, most importantly, do not overstrain. For this is perhaps the most conservative swamp that only exists in the world.

This is understandable, but by means of this swamp is fed by a huge number of people who do not want to change anything in their life. I mean teachers and educational clerks. And every innovation "somewhere out there" is perceived almost as an encroachment on personal property. However, we will not talk about the sad. Let's talk about the fun.

And try to go not from the "educators", but from the students side. Would it be interesting for them to have their coin as an incentive and encouragement?

Actually, I have no idea. I do not know, because I have not tried it yet. But I suggest we should try to find out. No, of course, parents should not give out stakes for children for good grades. Or they should? Who knows?

And in various educational programs in Internet there is no sense to introduce stucoins, because there is bitcoin in virtual world. But what students think about it?

In short, I do not have an exact answers to these and other questions. But I know for sure that I would gladly use the special cryptocurrency for my project levelnauts, and I would gladly take part in its development and promotion.

Now I also take part in testing a new question and answer service called Toxu. This is quite a serious project - something like Wikipedia, with the possibility of commenting in the future (in Russian only meanwhile). I think that it is quite possible and there would be a similar method of monetization. However, this is only an assumption, like all of the above.

In other words, I take the idea for discussion. I would be happy to meet in Steemit some like-minded people, who support the idea, or at least would "calm me down with that")

Sort:  

thank you

Hi Boris, I signed up with Steemit specifically to reply to your post!

I'm a school teacher with 9 years experience of working with students who have been failed by the mainstream education system. It needs to change, and in the UK the use of educational technology is in its infancy. There's room for a global disruption in this field and I'm looking for like-minded people to figure out how to do this, have you met many of them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75