You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a Bot using Artificial Intelligence to help the Steemit Community. Here is how I work and what I learned this week! (2018-28)

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @smcaterpillar, just another question: Do you plan on implementing Probabilistic latent semantic analysis (PLSA), or anything else, as an improvement to the LSA approach? I saw that LSA has a hard time with polysemy, and cannot detect different subtlety like different meanings for the same word when occurring in different phrases. Does PLSA would help with that? I am curious about that. I imagine computation time could become a issue thou... could you comment about that?

b.b.

Sort:  

No, I haven't tried PLSA. I tried doc2vec for @trufflepig, but the results were disappointing.

Anyway, I did try doc2vec also on another corpus, there the results are actually quite funny^^ [LINK to my PyData talk from last year].

Disclaimer, I'm not doing research on NLP professionally, this is more stuff I play around with in my spare time. I do machine learning for a living, though, but in the area of time series forecasting and pricing.

All very interesting, even when playing around you do a great work. I checked on few posts selected by @trufflepig, and I felt your bot doing a good job.

b.b.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80