I found out my mother's last words, and I want to share a bit of my life with you.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

7 years ago, my mother, aged 47, was passing away after a short battle with lung cancer. I was a 17 year old high school kid back then, who was ready to begin his summer and eat his lunch when my father came back from work to tell me she was gone forever. I also happened to be in another country, as she decided to stay with her family while I was living where my father was working. Before passing, though, she told her sister, my aunt, these words that I find incredibly inspirational, even if they weren't my mother's. I am sharing them with you, after having had permission from my aunt.

"Look at me and think... death is only a trick for weak people! I am closing my eyes, what makes you think I am dead! I could also be asleep, you know. Think this way every time you are sad... and please don't let me die with the displeasure that you will not accept my death!"

Today, I passed my first university exam in a year. This happened after so many issues I have now removed from my previous posting.

(PS: thank you so much to all the new followers. I am busy with exams but new relevant content will come soon.)

Sort:  

Congratulations @borderedge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95