Gringo Question For Colombian Crypto Investors

in #steemit6 years ago

col-btc.png

Hey Steemit!

This will be a very short post as it is more of a question.

I was recently talking to a friend of mine in Colombia who is interested in crypto and using Steemit / dtube.
But after some brief research, I was a bit unsure how she would get pesos into the market, and also how she might be able to take profits easily.

So I figured I would invite the Steemit community to give me some tips on how the crypto market works in Colombia.

Some tips and info that would be greatly appreciated:

  • Any reputable exchanges that can directly convert Pesos to BTC or other cryptos? Is this a thing?
  • If not, would a Colombian bank be able to automatically convert USD - Pesos and vice versa so she could use one of the de-facto exchanges out there? (I am embarrassingly ignorant about how banks handle this).
  • Any regulations, legal concerns she should keep in mind? I read that the Colombian government is not too keen on crypto right now.

ANY other information about crypto trading in Colombia would be greatly appreciated so I can help my Colombian friends get into the wonderful world of decentralized currency!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55