I don't drink beer, I drink CRAFT BEER!

in #steemit7 years ago

20170517_211809.jpg

One craft beer... Two craft beers a day keeps the doctor away! Once you go craft you won't go back! Just two things I keep to heart regarding this craft beer lifestyle!

Soooo... I wanted to have a little fun tonight and share with my Steemit family my bright idea of mixing two different but similar beers. I wanted to shock my pallet! It's all about the experience!
20170517_214627.jpg
Beer #1... Key Lime Pie by Tallgrass Brewing company. I must say that this here taste excatally like a Key Lime Pie! I was pleasently surprised because I love Key Lime Pie!
Character....... Strong yet light.
Easy drink.
Poppin flavor.
Grade.......... "B"

20170517_214524.jpg
Beer #2...Liliko'i Kepola by Avery Brewing CO. This is a good drink! It got a little warm so I put it in the freezer for 10 minutes and it was good to go! If you were a fan of the purple Sweet Tart candies when you were younger this would be a cool craft to try!
Character........ Shocking to the pallet.
Smooth.
Lingers in mouth.
Grade......... "B"

LETS MIX!
20170517_215559.jpg

VERDICT: Not pleasent.. Smdh. My body, head, and pallet is confused. The lime with tart I feel like it is what battery acid must taste like. My ears even started popping!

Even though I dont like the law is that I have to drink it! Man up Jsimms and throw it back!

Sort:  

Appreciated! Sweet im going to follow. Just think craft is an experience. Years ago people only wanted that plain, piss tasting, water down domestic stuff. They were cutting theresleves short!

Man up, Throw it back... Classic!
Just followed and upvoted

Much appreciated! Hard ro have a bad time with beer on deck!

Welcome to Steemit - we have a lot Beer experts on board, glad to see another one - we need to work on your beer selection though, quite shocking :-) Namaste, Sante, Prost, Cheers!

Lol, thanks! And that beer selection doea need work!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56