DEPRESSION... LET'S WEAR OUR HEARTS ON OUR SLEEVES!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago


Wednesday is always challenging for one reason or another. It's hump day! I feel myself being super tired or pumped up. Nothing in between.
Today I learned early on that my situation could always be worse.

I came across a young man that needed some seeious help in his life. I didn't get into his business, but hopefully he's seing someone to work through his issues. And his issue was serious. So serious I, a grown ass man wanted to cry. Seeing the cut marks all over his wrist and arm almost made me break down.

Please look/listen to the video to why I think this young man had a diffucult time at a early age. And please, wear your heart on your sleeve... You might have to use it real quick!

Steem on!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing boss man, I re-steemed 👍🙏😞

Thank you for all the support!

Yea fam 💯 you already know what it is I told you I got you 💯💪

When I commuted in DC, I ran a little charity on the commuter train. The way it worked, you could only ride-share on the Amtrak if you had a monthly pass or a 10 ride ticket ($80). By the time you got on the train and found out you could not be on with a single you had 1 minute to go in and pay for a 10 ride and a step-up (that takes at least 3 if there is no line). If they didn't get off, it cost $300 to buy an Amtrak on the spot to avoid the $500 ticket. It was a particularly big deal because this diesel train was the last one into DC in the morning from that area.
My solution to this problem was, I carried an extra 10 ride in addition to my monthly (that my work paid for) and if someone had this problem, the conductor came and got me. (I was always on that last train). Well, one day a guy who was obviously gay hopped on and started asking one of the conductors if the train would be stopping in DC (obviously it would he could see commuters getting on). It was clear he did not know the routine. For some reason, I was not as eager to help this guy out as I had been a pretty mom with 3 cute kids the week before. I didn't have anything against the guy, I just knew he'd want to sit and talk with me and didn't feel like talking to a random gay guy. My conscience would not let me ignore the guy so I squared him away, and my worst fears were realized, he wanted to talk to me during the ride. Turned out he was a manager at a CVS. I'm sure glad I didn't abandon they guy, he would have missed a lot of work, and it would not have been very Christ-like of me.

Your heart ia super big to even consider having an extra pass to help people out! We all have obstacles to overcome! You came through in the clutch like MJ! God bless you!!!

Thank's bro! That really blesses me. Thanks for showing God's love on Steemit.

You are a very macho man. So much so that you are not afraid to talk about to talk about your feelings, both with this young man, and then with U.S. Doesn't get much more boss than that.

Wanna know something crazy?.... I feel the strongest when I don't surpress my feelings. It's when I don't want to talk is when I feel like a 7 year old girl! Thanks!

Wednesday's can definitely be tough, only half way through the work week.
Damn, I only have the ability to read the post right this second but I'm going to be coming back to watch the video. Hope this young man has the person he needs in his life to talk too. I'm going to have my friend post this on my Steemit Engagement Post I did earlier of you don't mind

Thanks for reading it thus far! By all means... Feel free to post it on your Steemit Engagement Post! It's all love!

You're a good man

I'm trying to get a little better each day! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42