Reddit and Steemit: my thoughts

in #steemit7 years ago

I found out about Steemit a fee weeks after I joined Reddit. The article I read pointed out that these two platforms have a lot in common except on Steemit you can earn from your posts. I have to say though, I feel that Reddit is a lot easier to use as I mostly use it to promote my blog content. Reddit has a lot of people whwho share the same interests which is something I just haven't found on Steemit yet. I love books so much and mostly YA fantasy and I haven't found anything on it yet on Steemit. I really hope others with the same interests join the platform soon. It feels a little lonely here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @bookjunkies! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to the steemit the community @bookjunkies thank you for the introduction of a good time. We hope that you will enjoy this community, so good luck and rising! @faisalmakruf

I get what you mean, it does feel just a little baron here under many topics. But you just have to keep in mind, you found out about Reddit years and years after it had been developed and running. Steemit is still in it's infancy in the grand scheme of things :p

I urge you to start being active in promoting your blog and other social media stuff here! This early stage is the best time for you to seize the opportunity! Have fun!

Hey , How are you ?
welcome to steemit @bookjunkies
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54