RESTEEMING?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


We have a 'RESTEEM' button to click to reload a certain post. Actually, the name of the button was 'RELOADED' at first. It was changed. 

I clicked a link which is written 'resteemed by ***' just above the title of someone's post on the list and tried to find any comments such as a reason of resteeming. I felt something was missing because there wasn't an explanation about resteeming.

I think Resteem button is a significant feature for followers. The feature also helps me to share posts with other steemians.I may have a lot of replies and votes for the post which I resteemited. On the other hand, if I abuse a resteem, it could have a bad influence to me. 'Resteem' is so cool to keep sharing an expired post. I probably use the feature, but I will take a link better than a resteem.

Recently, Steemit has many changes for the better. I expect many improved changes and I'm just excited to meet them. 

Sort:  

@bontonstory Peoples posts cannot be upvoted after a month but you can re-upload posts to gain upvotes again! I am no Steem expert but think the resteem button might be related to that? Either way I wasn't aware of the resteem button.

Thanks for sharing! Cheers

Yes, I couldn't understand either why there's a voting period? Sometimes, I missed a good one. I know voting to Resteem Post can't make an impact on the original post. If I'm mistaken, someone please let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42