You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit as a social media platform

in #steemit7 years ago

First things first - Welcome! :D
some interesting thoughts of you! To be honest i never thought about privacy settings or anything like that because i am on Facebook as well and the world know literally everything of me i am willing to tell :D And i learned pretty fast what i can post and what should be offline.
Anyway Steem has a huge potential to grow. I think it can exist besides FB and Twitter since it is quite different! The only thing i don't like is that there is so much crap posted!Just couldn't figure out how to find quality readings yet but i think this comes with time as soon as one understands the platform better ;-)
Cheers

Sort:  

I agree with the "crap posted". Upon first looking around, it seemed that there were only posts that appeared to be advertising (or should I say people trying to make money off of cryptocurrencies) and such. After a bit of digging, it seemed to me that there is some interesting content on here. I guess the trick will be to find some people that interest you and follow them.

True, you have to look around a little bit than you will find what you are looking for
I guess it just need some time :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51