You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com Feature Proposal: Allow Toggle Image Loading for Low Bandwidth STEEM Users!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I support your idea @klye.
I have unlimited highspeed internet with fibre optic cables here in Canada as well, but i pay 120 a month and comes with cable, love it. I've been to different countries, their internet or electricity is not running 24 hour a day, and they need generators when the power is off. Their internet is slow at times and having the option to have image loading turned off, will help speed most users performance on steemit.
This idea would help many people...

Sort:  

I am absolutely envious at the fact you have fiber optics at that price.

For $120 a month I could get a whopping 80GB of net a month.. Still not enough to really browse or stream without constantly worrying about bandwidth. :/

oh my God!
I pay less than 5 $ a month and have enough traffic.

Worst part is.. I make nearly all of my income online.. Without this connection given my remote location I'd have no access to work at all.. And would end up starving.. 1st world nerd problems I guess though in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69