Sort:  

Maybe I am wrong, but I view it as a slap in the face. Like my post is being laughed at.

A 1% vote is worth nothing, therefor the fool leaving it is worth about as much. Pay them no mind - they are LITTLE - LITTLE people and aren't worth your attention.

Exactly, it is like tipping your waitress/waiter one penny vs. nothing at all. A penny is a deliberate slap in the face, $0 is cheapskate/forgetful/unintentional/uninterested/etc.

.

I just gave you a 100% vote, and I'm a 6-figure rock star!

Then I upvoted my post with 1% power, just to prove what you can do!

Learning is FUN!

I just started my first STEEM business, but it takes a lot of work to build a good post to prove that what I did was VERY VALUABLE to the community. But I will work hard...Stay tuned and you will see!

Thank you Rock Star.

The 1% vote can be a kick in the teeth, especially with curation trails. Some people who may have upvoted 100%, ended up voting 1%. I autovote @bola posts 100% using steemvoter

Thank you.

I agree. There seems to be a lack of generosity sometimes. Perhaps the hard fork will change things...
Also: upvoted with 100%!

Thank you.

I go down to 10% sometimes when I'm doing a lot of voting, but generally keep it above 20. Lots of voting power still today, so here's the full enchilada.

Very helpful information, I'm still new and learning. Thank You.

FFogive me, I'm still kind of new and learning. How does one decide how much of a percentage to upvote? when I click on the upvote button, I don't get an option to decide a percentage to give.

A slider will appear once you have enough Steem Power, I think it's around 800 but it's likely based on vests. So not sure of exact number.

I think it appears at 1m vests which is currently 452.27SP.

I think I heard it being 300 SP.

I got my slider when I was at 250 SP, so I think vests are the most likely reason.

I didn't even know I could vote by percentage.

You probably can't yet. It takes a lot of steem power.

I will upvote this if I can vote @bola

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00