You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naughty Tagger's List -- Tag spammers identified. Now the ball is in your court!

in #steemit6 years ago

It used to have a lot more weight. As steemit has grown, it likely has gotten less profitable to post there, but we as a community typically like to upvote newbies so they can gain the concept of how this whole thing works. The problem is that you get a couple of people who either unknowingly do it or do it on purpose trying to "trick" those who vote. The purpose of your vote is to tell the community that a post you see is worth seeing/reading. That's how I choose to place my votes. If I don't think your reply is worthy of others reading it, I won't upvote you. If I think your post has value for others, I'll upvote it. I hate it when people repost something someone else posted (plagiarism) without giving credit to the person who posted the article in the first place. There should be original though there run rampant...Welcome to the community!

Sort:  

Thanks Bob. You make some very great points.

Yes, I also believe voting should really be used to show off quality. It is possible as people mature on the platform they also become more responsible in this regard. I guess we'll see how everything unfolds. We are really just getting started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54