You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale of Two Steemits

in #steemit6 years ago

I think its less a tale of two steemits and just a tale of life...isnt the world built the same way?

In the end i have to search my soul on what i want...if i want to find quality content to read...it is certainly easy to do by following folks who write stuff I like and check in regularly onto my home page...I am easily overwhelmed by the powerful content I find....If one has been around a while you can create a nice pool of writers to follow that more than stimulates my mind each time I check in...

Unfortunately....the lure of the community that one writes stuff others enjoy....gets rewarded and ends up feeding our egos and our piggybanks....has been overbrun by those who find ways to exploit the capitalistic aspect in lieu of the soul....

So I can be saddened that once again a pure concept gets dirtied by the mechanisms of greed meanwhile doing what I do in the "real world"...take what I like and leave the rest keeping my values in tact...

Sort:  

Aw, an interesting concept. Steemit as a microcosm for life.

That certainly is true. You can pick or choose when version of Steemit you most want to engage with.
I think the crux of it. However, just like in life, you could get overwhelmed by something outside of your control.

If one side 'overpowers' the other, then the entire system may not survive. Its like if there are more predators than prey in an ecosystem. The predators will have a nice run, but eventually the predators will eat up all of the food. They will starve and their population will decrease, but the ecosystem may take forever to recover - or may never recover at all.

I appreciate your insight and thank you for reading. Keep encouraging the good content, and hopefully Steemit will survive and thrive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42