You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Needs Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Nicely summarized....its funny how things so simple like an easy to use library index or search function could make a difference....and it does seem this whole "decentralized" community relies on a lot of volunteer bright folks to try and make changes but with no centralized power.....unfortunately...a lot of crypto platforms are created by programming genius....kinda like using DOS back in the day...most of us have no time to become programmers and frankly....even the roadmap to get around the sight....delegates...powering up and down...three types of coins...whales....minnows... upvote...downvote....still find too confusing to comprehend....I'm not lazy...just older and don't have the mental aptitude to wrestle with a blog sight just to write a few opinions....frankly...the sight has plenty of incredibly smart writers....more readers? Unfortunately we live in an age where the attention span of most individuals is the time it takes to send out a steem token...and over time I gave up trying to "make money" as I soon realized the formula for financial success was beyond my thinking capacity....so like many....I take what I like and leave the rest....check it out multiple times during day with enjoyment....but...realize sometime the first one out isn't the one that always survives....

Sort:  

Hi, @bobreedo,

Thanks so much for stopping by and weighing in with a comprehensive comment.

Yes, Steemit needs a lot of work in the user interface department. I think they pretty much picked one sort of model - i.e. Reddit, I think - and ran with it, putting most of their energy after that elsewhere.

And yes, there are a lot of amazing writers here... It's just hard to find the among all the noise, and the Trending page doesn't really help that much because it is so manipulated.

I try to make my work more accessible via my Steemit Library, which I cordially invite you to check out. It is very much a work in progress...

Thanks again for your visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71