Sort:  

I came to Steemit with high expectations and everything started off smooth. I did some writing, had a little success, invested my own money, and a bully stepped in... all 6 of him! Needless to say it soured me worse than allum and vinegar could! I'm mostly on the sidelines now but am actually making more trading Steem on the open market. As the price of Steem fluctuates downward, I keep trading at the peaks and dips. It's more entertaining than watching good people get flagged for no reason.

That is one of the many downsides of Steemit. It is sold as an uncensored social media - what are people posting that gets removed elsewhere besides vile hate speech and being bullies - and the opportunity to make money. On Steemit the bullies can take away your money and censor what they do not like. That is not an improvement - only putting the prison in the hands of the inmates. Big fail.
I am doing the same as you with Steem - trading instead of earning. It makes more sense and is way more profitable than waiting on the moon. I am glad they are waiting though - it makes me money.

Well said - "Inmates in charge of the prison." BTW, what part of the south do you hail from? Just followed.

Originally from west Georgia but lived/live all over the state now. I prefer the coastal areas but the humidity is getting to me the older I get.

Lived in North MS for nearly 20 years before retiring in favor of even more heat and humidity in the Philippines! 🤨

I do not know how you do it. I am just trying to survive until December brings cooler weather

I guess I was being facetious. Some days it is not easy. I'm currently on Guam now and everything is air conditioned. In the Philippines though, not so much. The real killer in the Philippines is when we experience a brown-out with little to no wind! It's downright sultry and brings new meaning to the term misery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74