You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Only The Beginning

in #steemit7 years ago

I dunno dude, I think it might take a little while for this to get traction. I just started digging into it today and I'm already noticing a decent amount of low quality posts and out of place/unneeded comments as replies. I definitely think a decentralized social media platform is a good thing, but if people see it as a cash grab they might try to game the system in a way that makes the system itself look unpolished.

Sort:  

I agree with you to a degree. I can't go all in with you because we see manipulation of social media analytics with dummy accounts, etc on all platforms and it hasn't inhibited their growth. I can see that when money is involved this behavior will be policed much more by the users as we get the division of the haves vs have-nots, but at least steemit is trying a proactive approach and shaking it up with the HF.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47