Voting Bots: How I am going to use them from now on

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Image

Voting Bots

As a minnow, using bots to upvote your posts is almost absolutely necessary.  Sure, my posts might get a few cents here and there, but it's almost impossible to get any sort of recognition unless you get lucky or use bots.  When I first started Steemiting (yea that's a word now) I would use a bot to upvote my posts as quick as possible. I was a greedy bastard and did not want to share any of my rewards, what kind of an asshole does that? This guy.  Throughout the past few weeks though, I have come to really appreciate my followers and those who read what I do and upvote my posts.  Without you guys, I would just be talking to myself, which I guess I already do, whatever.  I want to grow and I want those who support me to grow as well.  

How I am going to change my habits

From now on, I will try to use a bot to upvote a small amount within the first 30 minutes of my post.  I will let the post sit for a day or two and then use a bot to get a bigger upvote.  Ok cool, how does this help y'all? Doing this will give everyone who upvotes my posts a bigger curation reward, rather than keeping it all for myself.  Now don't get too excited and think I am going to pay for hundreds of dollars of upvotes, but hopefully it will at least be enough for you guys to get some curation rewards.  This is a small way I can give back to you guys, along with upvoting legit comments and interacting. 

What you should do

Obviously, I encourage everyone to upvote my posts, that's a no brainer. If you guys want more of the curation rewards, upvote my post after 30 minutes has passed.  Sure, you can upvote it sooner, but you will not get as much for curation.  From 0-15 minutes, the rewards come back to the author. From 15-30, you get some curation.  The max you can get from curation is right at the 30 minute window, then any rewards earned after are split with the author/curator.  Some of you might think, "What a jackass, he's telling us to earn more while he earns less." Yes, that's exactly right, but only because I appreciate you guys and want to show that.

Conclusion

There you have it, that's what I will be doing from now on.  You won't get rich, but hell, anything helps and hopefully you guys will notice a difference and appreciate more rewards.  As always, thanks to any of you who actually read this and hope you all have a super awesome day!

PS - @grow-pro is in the process of making more sweet icons like the one above, I will do a post to show them off when they're completed!

Sort:  

Steemfollower is another reasonable option if you aren't already aware.

Yes, that is another good way. I have used them some but have not much recently. There are a lot of ways to help boost your posts!

I know that curation is something that many new friends to Steemit have had trouble with - it's a bit confusing until you see the breakdown. Resteemed because I have literally explained this 2 times just yesterday, so it's something many are confused about still.

This is a great strategy to reward the people that support your posts with Upvotes because, like you mentioned, it enhances their curation reward for voting when a larger upvote comes behind it.

I'm working on some magic for you now @boatsports90. Thanks to GINAbot I got a notification and hopefully caught this with a vote in the first 15 😉

Thank you sir! Yea it was definitely confusing at first. I didn't go in to the actual math behind it, mostly because I don't really know it that well. But the main idea is just vote after 30 minutes, easy enough.

Excited for them! Yea man, I discovered Ginabot maybe a week ago and absolutely love her for notifications. haha, No! Wait 30 minutes next time!

Made the mistake of up voting the post before reading it. Definitely regret it now ;)

If only I waited an extra 17 minutes!

Enjoy your stuff @boatsports90 keep it coming brother!

hahaha, dammit man. Next time.

Thank you sir! I will certainly try. Now get off Steemit and enjoy your vacation!

I’m trying not to be on my phone! Barely checking social media.. just need a few minutes of Steemit and I guess 4-5 hours of Sunday football and that’s it!

haha I'm just messing with ya. Yea man you gotta keep up with the football games! We only get to do this once a year

I honestly find it so weird how all this happens with time and upvotes and stuff but as long as it works I guess it's fine! Also I think it's really nice that you want to give a bit back! So thank you for that and have a great day :-)

Yea it's very strange and kinda weird to grasp on at first. I don't fully understand all the math behind it but have good enough of an idea to know when to vote, haha. Of course, trying to help us all grow together! Y'all too and enjoy the vacation!

Thanks! I'll try and look into bots when I come home!

Oh yea you for sure should! Great way to make extra sbd and give ya a boost.

Sounds good!!

You have to Bid Bots at t=0 to 5 minutes after posting, otherwise you end up losing as the bot will take 25% of the Upvote. Use https://Steembottracker.com to synchronize your postings with time at which bots will race

I love that site, so helpful! Yes, that is ideal for max rewards for myself. But I want to reward everyone else who votes on my posts and therefore will use a bot a couple days after I post it

That's a follower-friendly policy, @boatsports90. I do the same thing. I always cut my followers in on the curation rewards.

In the long term, it's a plus EV decision. In addition to enjoying your content, if folks are being rewarded financially, as well, they are much more likely to continue supporting your blog.

Thanks for this!

Good for you! It's a great way to keep people interested/active on your blog.

Yessir, glad you found it useful!

Which upvoters and resteemers are good?

I use @randowhale a decent amount for votes. I recently started using @smartmarket and they seem to do a good job as well. @smartkarket is run by @smartsteem, so check them out if you want more info. Also, check out https://steembottracker.com to see a whole list of them. I don't use any bots for resteem, just votes

You got a 2.57% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @boatsports90! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63