Announcing the 7th Steemit Chess Tournament!

in #steemit7 years ago

Date and Time:

Saturday - 09/09/2017 at 19:00 GMT.

  • Note - All times are in GMT( Greenwich Mean Time )

If you want to convert your time in GMT head over here.


Where the tournament will be held?

We will be using lichess.org platform for the tournaments, so you better have an account ready or create one quickly!


The prize pool for the 7th Steemit Chess Tournament will be announced tomorrow!


How to enter the tournament?

  • Upvote!(Required)
    (100% of the SBD collected will go to the prize pool)

  • Resteem!(Optional)
    ( Share this post so more people can join and the prize pool will grow.)

  • Comment if you are willing to participate!(Optional)


Any of the funds gathered by this post will be used to fund future tournaments & contests!


Big thanks to @marty-art for providing the awesome chess pictures and to @schamangerbert for the promoting and financial help!


If you want to help the prize pool to grow even more, check @schamangerbert promotional post about the chess tournaments here and give it an upvote as 100% of the SBD from it goes to the prize pool!


More updates to follow soon!

Sort:  

Would be cool to have some automated way of joining a tournament, paying a tournament fee & releasing the prize coins to the winners. Gaming is huge & the world needs that sort of workflow for continuous tournaments in all kind of games.

Well if you upvoted this post you are automaticly able to join in the tournament if you wish. The only thing left is that you have to pay attencion on saturday 1 hour before the tournament when I realise(post) the link and password for the tournament so you could join the lobby. It's really simple :). If you have suggestion how to make it simplier I am open for suggestions :)

Well, looking forward to it, what type of chess is it going to be (time wise) i.e blitz bullet classical etc ?

Swiss-system tournament 7 minute matches + 1 second/move. I will post the full rules&format tomorrow. I hope to see you in the tournament this saturday :)

thanks for clarification wish me luck :D

Good Luck, and most importantly have fun :)

I would like to participate. I like the idea

You are more than welcome! Saturday 1 hour before the Tournament I am posting the Password and Link for the lobby you can find this info aswell in our discord and in the steemit chats, check my last post for links and info about the steemit chats and discord. GL HF tomorrow!

Very interested! I have a question though, will the android app work for this? And if not is the website mobile friendly?

Edit: think it will work. Count me in! Though I may have a hurricane over my head so sorry if I dont make it.

Yes there is lichess mobile app you can use it to play, it's really simple. I will be glad if you could join, hope you can make it :). Saturday 1 hour before the Tournament I am posting the Password and Link for the lobby you can find this info aswell in our discord and in the steemit chats, check my last post for links and info about the steemit chats and discord. GL HF tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34