You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [proposal] A potential alternative to Voting Power, Voting Tokens?

in #steemit8 years ago

I get what you're suggested, and I'm still super new here, but ... for me, I haven't seen it as a problem.

I'm not trying to game the system, or maximize it, or anything -- I just up vote stuff I like. In that sense, the micro transactions are invisible to me.

Like you, I visit sporadically and just up vote stuff I like.

I don't up vote many things mainly because most of the stuff I can easily discover is crap. Discovery being hard is also a UX issue -- and probably a MUCH larger issue than any voting mechanism stuff. Items that can get found easily will get voted on.

Probably lots more to think through here. Like, that there is essentially a technological arms race already. The have-nots will be those that only visit through steemit.com, the haves will build/buy/fork tools to make it easier to find stuff, post, vote, etc. etc.

Sort:  

I completely agree, I think visibility of content and discovery is another critical area that needs to be addressed. Voting is just the hot button topic right now, and you've got to strike while the iron is hot. If we're thinking about making a change surrounding it, I figure why not discuss all viable options that will help in the long term.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11