Why not have dislike option on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit-logo-blockchain-social-media-platform.png

Hey all. I'm curious why there is no option to dislike posts on steemit? I always considered this to be major flaw (manipulation) on social media to only let people like the posts and to be honest I would expect steemit to be ahead of this thinking. Is this being planed for in the future?

We are not facebook and we should welcome even people who disagree! Open debate needs feedback may it be negative one!

Let people be free to show all opinions no?
I would really love to see this on steemit.

“If I don't care about people, I tell them things they want to hear. But if I do I tell them things they don't want to hear." @Bluudz

Sort:  

It is also used by people getting butthurt.
I can remember that almost a year ago i made a comment somewhere that someone disagreed with and after that he flagged all my posts making them be considered spam (due to his steem power), not that those posts were of high quality i'd rather remove them and have a clean file now that i've returned to steem, but that's not possible.

I can't remember ever having flagged something myself, i have to get used to upvoting, cause on things youtube etc. i never use any of those thumbs.

Well there is a "dislike" button, it's a little flag on the top right corner of a post or comment. This should be used only for those reasons:

Disagreement on rewards
Fraud or Plagiarism
Hate Speech or Internet Trolling
Intentional miscategorized content or Spam

Ahh ok. Thank you for clarifying this. Was not sure what is the flag for. Still quite new to steemit. Thanks!

Actually, you know, I never flag anyone. Just saying.

It's a little too rude for my taste.

I do like the idea of a dislike button.

Then again, if I disagree with something, well I keep moving.

Congratulations @bluudz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bluudz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Try https://busy.org in some ways it is more comfortable than steemit itself.
I am still wondering how the dislike bottom works. If you open a blog post you have actually two options. like and dislike

Questions that are highly qualified friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50