You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention: Content Makers - Nitty-gritties of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Would be really nice to have that internal book mark feature right now ! This is a great resource, especially for noobs like me.

I totally agree with you on so much! Especially the whales/minnows hierarchy stuff. Why is it that when humans rebel against mainstream society, and create a new one, they incorporate everything they claim to be against? Has their ever been an egalitarian social experiment?

I mean, I don't think I should be able to march in here and call myself president after posting a few blogs, and surely the creators and developers should get more than anyone else, but the whole hierarchy is disheartening - and assumes a level of privilege.

It takes a lot of work, a lot of community involvement to 'make it' here it seems. But how many people have time ? Maybe they are working full time - and not from home - they may be talented writers/artists - but because they don't have money/steem, and can't catch the eyes of whales, they'll never be anything but a minnow. So those who are most likely to succeed here are people who are already established, and just extending their brand to Steemit...

Not to sound like a whiny "everyone get a medal" millennial ;-P but...the voting system just makes no sense to me whatsoever.

Lots of potential here -but it's definitely in 'beta' - I'm glad to be on the ground floor of something I hope "goes to the moon!" Just needs some tweaks

Sort:  

I think the magic formula is a pinch of creativity, an ounce of energy and a truck load of luck to get noticed by those who matter. Unfortunately its the way it is, until another platform comes up or they rebuild things in steem.io to make it a little less biased

Reg. bookmarks, I just make use of browser bookmarks. Added it to gripes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30