You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOLLOW ME I FOLLOW YOU; THE NEW TREND ON STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

HAHAHAH I'm totally a red fish lol. I see someone follow me, I follow back. But when I went to check who some of these followers were - I realized they were just mass following people.

Steemit is cool - but it's not necessarily intuitive. I've only been (active) on
here a few days, but learning that there seems to be a core group, and real sense of community.

It seems like you know the ropes - maybe do a guide on Steem etiquette? Steemiquette? LOL

I'd read it.

That said, commenting on someone's post with totally unrelated spam goes against common sense. I wonder if there's any way Steem developers could keep spammers out ?

Maybe like forums - you can't post links until you reach a certain status or after a certain number of posts....just a thought.

Sort:  

Wow! Your comment is mindblowing! Very useful. I should set about doing the guide on steemit etiquette. I will also talk to one the whales, who I consider my mentor. I believe that something will be done about it and very quickly too. You deserve more than my 6 cents upvote. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on this .

Ahh @Maryfavour thank you :-* !!! You made my day!

It's my pleasure, @blunderbabe. Glad to have made your day. STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68