You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Cheat Sheet Part 4: Boost Your Blogging With dApps

in #steemit6 years ago

Was about to do research on my own. You saved me quite some time.
Thanks.
Right now I'm on Steemit. Thanks to the comments I will try Partiko for mobile instead of esteem.

You are probably right in that you cant expect to walk in here and start blogging with the expectation that your audience will find you.
There is just so much noise. The Trending page never yields anything of interest to me. The New page is more fruitful but still irrelevant.
It seems to me that the best way to find good content is to build a nice feed - that feeds itself. That way you can find one good creator after another. Step by step (baby steps in my case).

Sort:  

Well I'm glad I could save you a trip to the steemit search bar, we all know how painful that can be. I think you've gotten the hang of steemit pretty quickly, I havn't bothered to chek out the trending page in probably over 6 months its a waste of time and page load lol. My feed has been well curated over the past few months and is all I really need. I'll drop in some topic tags with new and explore since the full new is overwhelmed with shit posts.

I do pop into the full new tag if i feel like getting rewards for flagging spammers ive just been a bit lazy lately.

Thats the way to go and try joining up with some communities on discord, this is your blog you make the rules, dont anyone let you tell you how to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30