You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do people even read the content of mosts posts?

in #steemit7 years ago

someone told me this (Steemit, Blockchain, ...) is not about content and knowledge, but a social experiment. And I should not treat it as a Blog. So why reading anything? Don´t get me wrong, i am with you, but it seems the other guy was right about it.

Sort:  

Yes it does seem to be the go to approach. It just reduces the site to a who can get there first game. Although saying that everyone who has commented on this post does seem to have read it 😂

it´s the headline. I´m having a hard time finding something which i am really interested in. Than there is even more, where I just don´t get the content, even if it looks pretty well done. And, there is just an overload of information, as well. I find myself zapping through the thing, without really getting to a content. And of course the very personal frustration about my own stuff, which means a lot to me, but mostly nothing at all to other, haha.

I think the sad thing is that most of the time people just don't seen the posts, it's not that they are not interested in your work. As soon as you post, 1 minute later you are half way down the page. I'll make sure to check out your page now.

Well, thanks. It was not my intention to move you to my posts. I enjoy good conversation, as well. To fix my money issue, i guess, I need a different solution. Steemit won´t fix it. My guess.

The curation rewards already prevent first clickers getting rewards. Its not so simple and the algorithms arnt known exactly.. and keep changing

Very true. Isn't it after 15 minutes you start to earn on curation for discovery ?

After 2or 3 minutes u start earning curation rewards but the amount u get peaks at 30minutes. 15 minutes is a general best time in many cases but it all depends on how many voted before u. If no one voted then 30 minutes is best. If many voted quickly then even 15 minutes is too late..

thanks for Resteeming this @blueperegrina !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56