HF19 Creates Huge Limitation to Your Potential Post Rewards! Must Read.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have 3 words for you... max accepted payout and yes there is one set to every single post on steemit! It's truly unbelievable that there is a limit to our potential earnings, sad really.

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 11.38.07 AM.png

1,000,000 SBD

There you have it, the max payout any one post can have, just awful!

Disheartened

Is the word to describe how I feel right now and shocked. To think the Steemit I know and love would hide something like this from us is just unbearable!

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but I just thought everyone should know.

blue

Sort:  

I'm bummed that Steemit is putting a cap on my payouts :)

Now then, what I've been meaning to ask you, is what happened to SteemIMG?

I can't seem to upload images to it anymore, and images have disappeared from my Wordpress blog posts

http://www.steemimg.com/sift666

Haha! made me laugh so bad, only 1,000,000 SBD...
Shame on you Steemit!

L9oQv_s-200x150.gif

I'm pretty concerned with this development. I thought blockchain was about not being censored. Jk

you don't have to put the jk ;) its understood

I don't share your perception of max_accepted_payout...

While I agree with you from a philosophical standpoint, I think it is practical to limit payout because of the danger of hacking.

Remember the DAO?

Someday, some hacker will probably find a way to drain the reward pool and steal it all. Perhaps, max_accepted_payout should be decreased even further?

In a world of nice people, unlimited payout makes sense, but this planet is rife with hackers, con artists, crooks and other unsavory scum. We need to protect ourselves from unreasonable theft.

I am going for just THAT :) Max! It fits under my pillow just perfectly

One day someone will hit that ceiling... then what? End of steemit as we know it!! so terrible.

oh well oh well .....There might be more, hidden somewhere.....no end yet insight

You CAN and WILL explode this small number lovely @mammasitta

Hahaa ok then ....

spend-all-money-meme.jpg

images.jpeg

I only dream of those numbers

That was the limit before the hardfork, too :)

How dare you steemit!!!

giphy.gif

I am devastated

I know, unbelievable isn't it?

I would've earned more then that on my above comment only. But max payout happened,

Y yu do this? @ned

will we here from @ned ... ? I doubt it! He probably came up with the damn limitation, how dare he!

He won't show up. Obviously he is scared, We'll see him on Steemfest probably.
I am joining gym tonight.

I wonder if anyone ever has or will see a payout of that much.

Travesty! What a hoax!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81