You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Year on Steemit! My thoughts and Opinions About the Platform and My Time Spent Here.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey, wassup brother!? I try my best to keep an open mind with everything I do because nobody knows everything and everyone can be taught something new if they're willing to just listen.

Ahhh, the selfie competition....What a bitter sweet moment that was! I had so much fun participating in that and you guys had some amazing pics also! The ones with you dangling from a tree were probably my favorite or the chin face lol! I don't know if I would start another one again to be honest. How many months did that one last, like 3? That took its toll on me towards the end. If I could have made it for like one more frickin week lol! I sure did have fun with it though!

I'm not sure what byteballs are to be honest but it sounds kinky and painful all at the same time! 😖

Thanks for the great reply, man! I consider you one of the good guys on here and I respect ya for that! 👍

Sort:  

I believe it was 57 days! And I can't be sure if it will run again, but it seems like papa keeps dropping hints!

I appreciate what you say, even if I don't make it around to your blog but a few times per year it seems!

Are you on discord? I am ecoinstant#9078, and I can expain about the byteballs, basically you were smart for waiting (or ignoring!). It is an airdrop, came out in a way that was totally abused by spammers because the free money and referral was so high.

....I could explain it all here but you know how long and boring crypto tech stuff gets, its about ~40 bucks (+40 today, unlocked in a year) and we used @balls2steem to convert that right away and power up. Let me know if you want more info!

I try to be a good guy indeed! Swimming with the sharks, we nice fish can have fun too, steem is a whole new animal from other sites, but it sure grows on you!

Now is the best time to claim Byteball, too! It is paid out by dollar amount so $80 (40 now & 40 to unlock in 1 year) you actually receive more Bytes for the dollar amount. Actually, you get about 70% more than all who claimed the past few weeks, since the GBYTE price was ~$140 then and only about $50 now.

We are all just learning this wild realm together, so the more we can help each other - the better off we all are ✌️😉

I am on discord but I rarely use it so I'm not that savvy with it. My handle is bluelightbandit#9836

Okay so....Discord, I'm not an expert!

I ran into this...
discord.jpg

So let's try this! Here is an invite link to the steemit ramble! Once you click there we should now have a 'shared server' from which to base our friendship and subsequent chat ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64