You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5000 STEEM POWER and 125 followers reached. A few thoughts so far: The Good, the Bad and the Mediocre

in #steemit8 years ago

Bravo, a very brave, clear & concise post even I can understand.
It is surreal how most steemians are afraid to be anything less than 'steemy nice' which overall is not a benefit to the community. Multiple accounts in my opinion shouldn't be allowed if that's possible. I called out one member in December who set up a new Dec. account solely for flocking with other members, shame shame.
When my son(former btc & doge miner 2014-2015) was home for Christmas I started telling him about steemit and he shut me down with one question: "Is it a level playing field?".
Thank you for an original post as well!!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments. The 'level playing field' concerns are particularly interesting. Time will tell how things develop. I certainly hope things become more even.

Nothing is level , but i applaud your son's comment. I for one disslike the fact that I have less then a newly formed account, or the fact that , there are people here to get rich quick , by autovoting , it's a shame seeing posts having hundreds of votes but tens of views.
What keeps me going is the fact that I can see the people and their strive for something new and grater , or just the usual posting to infinity and hoping for the best. :D
I have to say out of any site I've visited, this is definately the most active with the best user produced content and the best comment sections , at last there are no wars of triggered people and ridiculous topics floating around, or content getting removed , users getting harassed by algorithms , at least here the people are using the bots :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44