How A Podcast Led Me to Steemit Amongst Other Great Cryptocurrency Information

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I'm a dad, a business owner & a husband and find myself with very little time at home to keep up with my favorite hobby, thanks to my son, cryptocurrency. Usually it's after 11pm before I can go online and see what's going on with news, my trades, who got hacked, etc....  As a result, for the past 2 1/2 years that I've been involved I keep myself informed by listening to crypto podcasts when I'm driving during my workday. Here is what I use in case anyone is interested in doing the same.


Step 1: Go to your Play Store/Phone Store and download "Podcast & Radio Addict". It should look like the Icon you see on my phone screen:

Step 2: When you launch the app., tap the + symbol in the upper right.

Step 4: Select "Search" and do "bitcoin", many to choose from as you'll see. My three favorite channels are "The Let's Talk Bitcoin Network", "World Crypto Network" which contains "#Blocktalk" leading me to Steemit and "The Phil Hendrie Classic Show" for great laughs on the road.

Step 5: Select a podcast, you can either stream it now or download it for later saving your phone data if you do it off your home or office wifi like I do.


I hope someone benefits from this post, it's really be a great education for me listening to crypto podcasts in between some comedy when I'm driving for the past couple of years and I just wanted to share. Most importantly, It's given me a subject/hobby my son and I can share together since he's the one who got me involved in crypto to begin with.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43