Steemit Ate This Post and We Can't Delete Posts So Here We Are.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Wow. This editor just ate my whole post even though I hit "update." Very mad atm. Will fill in this space later.

(And really missing the ability to delete a post. I know, I know blockchain doesn't delete, etc. This is a basic feature pattern of most social platforms. Would be nice to at least delete posts at cosmetic level.

Trying not to cry.

Sort:  

Yeah, save your post before you hit submit. I learned that on my first day.
Sometimes I have issues editing them too, so try to get it right the first time.

Heh, yeah. I'm not going to compose on Steemit anymore. I'm just going to use a text editor. In general I'm reevaluating how to best interact w/Steemit.

It took me a few post to get the hang of it. Especially with adding links to YouTube videos and images.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43