Buying High & Selling Low. What's the worst deal you've made??

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Everyone has done it at least once. Right?
You bought in on a hype and regretted it almost instantly.

But you didn't just want to give up on your hopes and dreams, right?
You wanted some of that sweet profit like the rest of them!

Instead what happened is: You watched how the price dropped day after day, finally the sour emotions build up and got the best of you and you said: "Fuck it! I don't want to lose all my money!"

Sooo you gave up and sold low..

A week later you checked up on the price just to find out that it shot right through the roof.

Tears roll over your cheeks as you look at your transaction history and you just feel like a huge Squidward..

Big mistakes.
No one really likes to talk about them but those are the stories I find most interesting these days.
Because at this point a lot of posts I see are about these people who turned a thousand dollar into a million within a minute.
You rarely read the opposite story about the loser that lost a million within a minute.

It's called: Survivor bias.
'The error of concentrating on the people that 'survive' and overlook those who did not.'

Most of the people who invest in stuff tend to lose some money. Shit happens.
I feel like we can also learn a lot from those kind stories.

So please..
Tell us your worst investment losses and failures in the comments.

Sort:  

I love this post, I can't stop laughing, buying high selling low. I love it. thanks for sharing I'm going to give you an up

Some gold mine stocks... Didn't buy at a huge high but sold at a loss. Then moved to Cryptos :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28