Spreading The Word About Steemit On My personal Blog

in #steemit7 years ago

MAKE MONEY ONLINE WITH STEEMIT.png

Recently, I have taken the bold step of telling people about steemit at home, amongst friends, on Facebook, other social platforms and also, my personal blog have joined the queue of channels that I use to spread the word about steemit.

Most times, typing to tell people about this beautiful platform is a very difficult task because you may have to repeat yourself over and over again. For the purpose of not getting tired while attempting to bring in more individuals to steemit, I wrote a 1000+ words about steemit and the need to join the platform on my blog.

BLOGTROVERT (3).png

Before I discovered Steemit, I was a struggling blogger who blogged on my self-hosted blog that made me a little bit of money in different occasion. Glad enough to have discovered steemit; I feel that my blog readers also need to learn about the beauty of being in a community that pays you for writing amazing posts and participating in posts made by other users.

This platform has been a blessing to me, and I do hope that new and struggling bloggers will hop into steemit to make money off their posts that naturally wouldn’t stand a chance on their self-hosted blogs.

On my blog post, I was able to briefly go over the meaning, history and aim of steemit, as well as letting intending readers know that the platform is just another social media platform like Facebook, twitter and more but unlike others ### pays users for posting.

I also made sure that I listed common and popular possible ways that users have used to earn money on steemit;

- Create contents that other users will like/upvote
- Drop reasonable comments on other users’ post that you find interesting or helpful. Your comment can also get liked or upvoted.
- You also earn on steemit by curating on posts others have made. Earning this way is possible by upvoting potential viral posts on steemit.
- Lastly, you can take part in competitions you believe you have a chance of winning.

READ MORE ON MY BLOG


I briefly went over many more terms that extreme newbies will find essentially helpful in their first time on steemit.

I did not post my tutorial on steemit because I know there will be series of updates done on the posts that steemit will not permit after 7days.

You can pick important excerpts from my post when spreading the word about steemit online. While you do this, a link back wouldn’t hurt.

READ TUTORIAL POST ON MY BLOG

Sort:  

Weldone ma

thank you... :)

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @blogtrovert to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46