Be A Person, Not Just A Post

in #steemit7 years ago

Good morning, Steemit family! I have been reading posts from pioneers on here and found some good and inspiring stuff. I also have been following @surpassinggoogle and I must say, he is just one of the thousands (aside from friends who are on Steemit) who really motivates me to go on. My husband and I have been mentoring online friends (specifically online sellers and buyers) the past years and there is a similarity to what I have been seeing. Based on personal experiences, I have learned a lot when it comes to building friendship and money.
DSC02434.JPG
I am encouraged to be a part of this amazing team. My husband used to tell me and our online friends, "you can make sales, you can put posts but if you want to make an impression, MAKE A FRIEND and you will make 3 times more!" It does work. He's been in sales a long time - in stores, bartending, car sales, limousine driver, banquet server, internet sales manager for a major car dealership and one thing is common about all of them: WINNING THE CUSTOMERS INTEREST. In every company, business or sites like Steemit, making others them feel like they really matter. To become successful, it starts with friendship.

For old members, embrace the new ones, greet them, let your face be the first they see when they walk through the door. Don't let them feel they are not part of the family. For newbies like me, it would be great to talk in the room as well, be friendly or otherwise, you're just another one of the thousands people posting and there is nothing spectacular about that. Be spectacular. One love.~bloghound
(Photos: My husband and I)
DSC01069.JPG
(Copyright © 2017 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

i dont know much about that person surpassinggoogle but he is really amazing and encouraging lot of people. not only phillioino people but all and he is really awesome person...

Yes, my friend :) and thank you for always stopping by :)

I have definitely found that making friends can greatly benefit you both online and in real life. Working hard is another key. Thanks!

Absolutely, @thegoliath btw thank you for stopping by and you have a good one ;)

You're welcome and you have a good one too. :D

Yeah! thats the first thing to do for us newbie; make friends and build connections. All of them are telling me that phrase. Let's continue steeming.

Nice to meet you, @aclenx ! See you around!

Nice to meet you too @bloghound.

I don't want to be an "elephant in the room" ehehehehe... I like talking to people even how unpleasant it turned out to be, at least I'm still civil. Lol.

yun oh.....lam na, kuya :D hehe

Luv this post. Full of great advice. Totally agree 100%.

kaya mahal na mahal kita kasi lagi mo pinalalakas mo lagi loob ko..kayo ni dadmin ang no.1 mentor ko <3

Love you too, manang @willow1114 :)

That is so true, dear. Only if we make an effort to reach out to others, will we be given both respect and recognition.

That's a sweet photo with your husband. My wife is an online seller also hopefully you can mentor us.Sweetness overload!

Heheheh...thank you @loistoryador ....

Right! It's what I do sis esp. sa mga newbies. I try to help in any way I can. I did gained a lot of friends online during Bubblews days. Some became my Bes/Bessy now. :D

Same here ate hehe....Nice to know :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65