You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steembot Experiment, Part 2: I Miscalculated

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I agree with you, Rowan. That's the real damage. I never check the trending page because you don't see real quality posts there. It's a shame people have left the platform for this reason, but they have. A lot of them. And that's why Narrative is operating the way it is operating. They don't want the bidbots, and they've got measures in place to discourage them. If they do well and can work out the bugs in their own platform, all those people who left Steem could land there. It doesn't matter how profitable a business practice is, if it damages your reputation among the audience you're trying to attract, the long-term implications will hurt more than the short-term gains will benefit you. Unfortunately, that's a very difficult metric to measure.

Sort:  

Now, that makes me begin to re-think my not joining Narrative.

It should.

Of course, the weaknesses of Narrative are starting to show themselves. I think the difference is that the Narrative staff seems interested in fixing their issues. The question is, can they? We'll have to see, but I'm hopeful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43