Comment Upvote

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

for quite a while I have upvoted all comments to my posts.
After HF 19 I started to diversify upvotes on comments.
Now I realized that some new Steemians are just commenting without saying anything or relating to the post at all.
I will not support this in any way.

Screen Shot 2017-07-22 at 08.37.46.png

I also have to be critical with myself and make a reality check about my posts and comments.
Being honest I have done a few posts without much content. I also commented a few times like "nice post".
The majority of my posts and comments though really have some essence to them.
Anyways from now on I will stop to post or comment complete nonsense with no content or value.

Screen Shot 2017-07-22 at 08.46.42.png

Use your voice. In some countries of this world this is still a privilege and in some using your voice will cost you our life.
So don't take it for granted.

tumblr_static_2cl8p3l0edc0gscwkwckgsgw0.png

@blocklab

Sort:  

Most of the new steemians are like parrots or record machines they thinks they be appreciated if they comment and hopes ng for and upvote.

unfortunately that is the situation right now. The responses to this post show that most people do care and try to have a real exchange of information, which hopefully stays that way for the majority of Steemians

good post :-)
joke LOL
You are right my friend, we have to keep up the quality in conversations not quantity of senseless comments
What do you think about flagging some comments? what does happen if i flag a comment - i havent flagged anything til now - you?
It would be nice if someone can tell us what exactly happens in that process...

I agree I actually experience it myself sometimes they just annoys people who wants a sensible convo over the real essence of the post... in my opinion steemit is made for people to exchange sensible ideas not nonsense idea that is too far away from the topic that is being talked about.

Ha I do a lot of comments myself and I see so many of those guys just commenting the same words over and over again. Well I can't really blame them for that - they just try to do what's best for them ( maybe? ). It's up to author to decide which comments were actually thought out and are related to the post.

As an author you have the right to upvote which comment has relevance to your issue and you have to power to donate steem dollars

thats kinda exactly what i wrote rofl

also correct ;)

sure if you are only on Steemit to receive some money for random spam that is one way to use it -.-

As an author and a good steemians we have the moral obligation to informed our readers specially those who reacted on our post to focus on the topic we post . It's not only for our benefit but it will be for all.

New users here think that they can earn just by saying thank you or nice post but they forget that this platform is all about the involvement of both the parties and encouragement. Healthy discussion is the main soul of this steemit platform.

that's what I think as well

its really on the rise, users not even reading your post and asking for follow as if that works. i guess that if they dont get any rewards and follows after a while they will have gotten tired and stopped.

i also hope this kind of behaviour will eliminate itself ;)

Often You feel immediately whether a feedback as comment upvote is really serious. How an author reacts to reactions should always remain his decision. And silence can say more than thousand words.

you are absolutely right. FREEDOM should always be the number one priority. Being a good example to follow is one of my goals ;)

hehe i don't type nice post and like this unless it is great will be looking for your content on steemit.

nice response^^ joke

I try to make all my posts meaningful but I've got that only my posts from time to time.
Peoples saying 'thanks for sharing' or 'nice post'.
The worse one I've had is one I was opening up about a friend who had recently ended his life and someone commented 'haha this is funny'
Although it is great steemit is growing, it also comes with spammers and trolls which is annoying but we will have to deal with it @blocklab

that is exactly what I mean. So sad. But I hope we can change this behaviour...
your worse example is really terrible.

I guess we all kinda know what you are talking about :). The goal of commenting for most is getting an upvote, not contributing. Its best to ignore the nonsense and reward the others.

that's right. no more upvotes for nonsense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73