Neil deGrasse Tyson launches Steem to the Moon

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

              


It all started when I was child and wondered what all those bright sparkling lights in the sky really where.  

I have to admit I was a late bloomer when it comes to Professor Tyson.  I first discovered him browsing Netflix late at night and stumbled on an interesting show exploring the Cosmos.  The phenomenal series was in fact called: Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey.  

To all those who haven’t seen this series yet, and you have the slightest curiosity on our existence, DO IT!  The series celebrates the nature of life and how it may have developed on Earth.  You are guided in a “Ship of the Imagination” exploring topics such as how DNA originated(postulates theories), Evolution and even theories on alien life on other planets. 



I spent a great deal watching Videos, Podcats, you name it from Tyson.  His style was extremely expansive, varying in subject, entertaining and engaging. I was captivated and drinking the Tyson cool aid! 

Fast forward last year, I was excited at the prospect of seeing Tyson live as part of his lecture traveling tour, for what will surely be an interesting evening with this award winning scientist and author discussing his views on science and exploration of our planet and outer space.

I've been busy lately, or procrastinated, depending on which of my friends you ask, and when I did go online to order a ticket, I was shocked to discover the event is completely sold out.

YES SOLD OUT! 

Remember this is for an astrophysicist not a U2 Concert. 

Thinking about the fact that tickets to a science presentation had completely sold out, and only a few were available through ticket brokers for a great deal more then their original cost, did make me smirk a little.  Luckily I was able to find a pair for not much over face value.  It was one of the best speaking engagements I’ve ever been too.   


How exactly will Tyson launch Steem to the Cosmos you ask?

I believe the alignment, values and global mission for Steem need great ambassadors.   Tyson would be a great asset to the community and his followers would bring the type of quality value we truly need. 

My goal will to be make Tyson aware of Steem and offically bring him on the platform..who's with me?

If you like this post please retweet on Twitter to spread the word!


I’ll leave you with one of my favorite Tyson quotes:


I am an amazing amalgamation of milliseconds,

a compilation of coincidences,

a collection of infinitely small spans of time

that separate me from the possibility of my blood line.

I have managed to out swim and out maneuver

500 million of my brothers and sisters to be here today,

continuing a chain of happenstance

that began moments after the big bang

brought the universe into being.


Check out his Twitter https://twitter.com/neiltyson

You can also find him on the Hayden Plantarium http://www.haydenplanetarium.org/tyson/  



Sort:  

It's an excellent post, and having a celebrity endorsement certainly helps, but could you edit the post and say explicitly how he could help launch Steemit to the moon? That was your title, but there was nothing more about the Steemit connection in your article. With a quick edit, I'll bet you get some votes... Thanks.

Couldn't agree more and updated my thoughts. I am making it my mission to spread the word for Tyson!

Let's get em on board!

That's my goal and working on it

If there is anything we can do as a community to help, please let us or at least let me know!

Thanks friend

look at his talk with katey perrry its really cool he talks science shes t alking faith they interrmingle in between, as the circumfrnace of ur knowledge grows, the permiter of ur ignorance also grows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28