PART 2: Steemit - Blogger or Facebook of crypto?

in #steemit6 years ago

I wrote about this topic a couple days ago, and with the recent events and as I'm getting more used to the platform I thought it'd be a great moment to revisit the topic.

As most of you already know Steemit has been climbing Alexa rankings and apparently Zuckerberg is thinking about implementing crypto into Facebook - not sure if Steemit has had any impact on that but I hope so. The sooner Steemit reaches mass media the better.

Writing long, well thought-out posts full of meaningful content is still a challenge for me. I used to blog and vlog a couple years ago but even then I could easily spend 2 hours at a blank page and a blinking cursor. The fear of writing.

My biggest issue still is that the community itself seems to be torn. There's loads of blogs that just post a couple pictures with a slice of text, some post news, some just link their content from outside Steemit (be it Youtube/Dtube/Dsound or something else) and then there's the full blown bloggers and short story writers.

And in this sea of content I am lost.

There's so many ways I could take my content that I am absolutely lost on what I should do. I know what kind of content I think is lacking, but I don't know the best way to deliver it or whether there's even an audience for it.

My question is: is anyone else struggling with this kind of an issue? New writers, let me know! I want to hear your stories and tips on how you deal with the situation.

Cheers fam

follow me!

Sort:  

I will upvote all ur post since u upvoted mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20