Minnow Spotlight: @vgholdingsllc

in #steemit5 years ago

What is Minnow Spotlight?

In brief, Minnow Spotlight is a brand new series where we will be featuring minnows with great content. Each post will be focused on a minnow. Our goal is to give this minnow some exposure for their quality-written content. This service is manual, and minnows will be hand selected from the pool!


1. First, and most obvious question is what brought you here?
I was burned out on Facebook and other Social Media platforms. No one reads anything longer than a few sentences over there, and I had information to share. Over here on SteemIt, I can put out my information to like-minded folks and get rewarded.

2. What do you plan to do here on SteemIt?
I plan to share my knowledge of precious metals, coins, and investing. I am currently doing that with the best group on SteemIt #steemsilvergold.

3. What are your first impressions of SteemIt?
I was completely lost. It was very overwhelming when starting out. It took me 2 months of aimless wandering on here to post an article. I'd never heard of Markdown, or ever even tried to write a blog. With the help of some great folks from @minnowbootcamp, I was able to get the basics down fairly quickly. I don't consider myself a pro, but 1000% better than when I started.

4. Do you plan on making an investment in SteemIt? Ex) Buying Steem/SBD
Yes, I have bought Steem on several different exchanges. I was also introduced recently to crypto faucets by @underground. That is another way to earn some free crypto, and turn it into Steem.

5. Is this your first time being involved in the crypto space?
I was reading about buying other crypto long before joining SteemIt, but this is my first interaction on the actual blockchain.

6. How did you hear about SteemIt?
It was the spring/summer of 2017, and I heard Gregory Mannarino talk about it in a YouTube video. After hearing it from a few others, I decided to check it out. That was winter of 2017, and I'm still chugging along. If you have any interest in precious metals, coins, bullion, or metals investing come check out our group: #steemsilvergold and the @ssg-community!


Thank you @vgholdingsllc for taking the time to answer these interview questions!

We hope all of you enjoyed reading. Have a wonderful day!


Join us

Discord server: https://discord.gg/uKVmSnt

Website: http://tateberenbaum.com/blissfish/

SteemIt: https://steemit.com/@blissfish

Sort:  

This is awesome and thanks for picking me @blissfish! I'll keep a closer eye on this spotlight to meet and interact with new people.

Awesome to get to know you @vgholdingslcc and welcome to Steem!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Awesome and thanks @anonyvoter, I'll keep that in mind.

Ahhh VG is the best!

Woot woot. Not even sure how I got picked for this.

The bliss fairies must have their eyes on you. ☺️

Hi, @blissfish!

You just got a 2.92% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Give us some light here in steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @Ting! 😎🎵🎤🎶💡#9074, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79