You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-voting, Vote Trading and Enlightened Game Theory

in #steemit7 years ago

I tried to tell some of the top people in steemspeak about this like 2 months ago, they didn't seem to get it.

The problem is the community is being forced to police what the network rules (coding) should naturally do in the most time efficient manner.

Time is the most valuable human asset and is THE thing humans are inherently trying to save/use more efficiently.

No other viral social media network in the world offers any curation rewards so I'm not sure why steem is trying to completely reinvent the wheel.

Its pretty clear High curation rewards ≠ best content with how centralized steem is, you'd have to add in another factor and or wait until its far more distributed.

It still seems like it will be too easy to game - the rewards are to great.

It naturally creates follower systems where everyone just joins trails to maximize rewards - so everyone follows X whales vote or X bots votes.

I cant find the post but I remember seeing something like "My AI bot is getting the highest ROI on curation rewards" follow my trail

Robot voice "Follow the bots the bots will think better then we can"

That is not how you get the absolute best content to the top of the site.

@ned @firepower @picokernel

Sort:  

That's very interesting, thanks for that feedback. It certainly does seem to make sense. I'm now following you.

I wasn't around when the curation percentage was higher previously - was this a big problem they were seeking to improve with the change to 25% curation?

Do you have any specific ideas on changes that you think may help?

Appreciate it :)
I don't think it's in mine nor the worlds best interest to disclose the systems publicly yet...

Ok. I look forward to hearing when the time is right then, or if at some time you would like some private evaluation of your ideas.

Systems theory is something I'm very interested in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66