You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check Before You Upvote!

in #steemit7 years ago

You have a beautiful brewery/burger joint built into one of the old forts. If you have not, I sincerely suggest checking it out. Their burgers are the best in the world, and I have eaten many😄 Roosloot is my Oma's maiden name, it's a small world if you know one 😊

Sort:  

Helderse jongens , I have been there for a birthday party.

I don't think I know your Oma, The name doesn't ring a bell but it's a small world indeed 😊

My Oma has lived here since the fifties, many of her sisters married and so have their daughters, so though no longer Roosloot by name they sprinkle Den Helder and region. I met my Oma's identical twin sister who is 91 for the first time this spring there as well. Here's a picture

That's awesome, It looks like a field near de Lange vliet, but in the spring there are so many flowerfields here, It looks so beautiful then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61