You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: A Steemit Council

in #steemit8 years ago

Well, whats stopping us? The worst that could happen is that we put it together, lay a framework, elect members and there is no effect.

The important question is "In a perfect world, what would a Council accomplish or improve?"

If that can be answered and enough people want to be a part of that solution, it will happen.

I'll throw my name into the ring as a member. My name is out in the open and I stand on my reputation. I know you said others should nominate, but just know that I'll either join or support if that question can be answered.

Sort:  

"In a perfect world, what would a Council accomplish or improve?"
That's a great question! I am not looking to create a government that would rule Steemit, just a way for us, smaller guys, to be heard or at least feel heard? :)
What's stopping us? not much, but we need to get heard by HQ or else is just the same old same old..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88