You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is a SCAM??? Who ARE These People??? What are they THINKING?

in #steemit7 years ago

search for "The Great Steemit Debate" between myself and Tone Vays. He calls everything a scam, so I'm not sure it makes much of a difference what he thinks about it.

Sort:  

@blakemiles84, although I am not all that knowledgeable about Tone Vays, whenever I come across his name in some context, it seems he's always trying to tear things down. Philosophical naysayer... takes ideas apart. I mean, he was also trying to persuade Jeff Berwick that Steemit is "a Ponzi Scheme."

For me, trying to reach a quasi-celebrity's rabid followers is much harder (because their minds are already made up) than reaching individual skeptics and gently pointing them in a different direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43