Weekend at Seafair in SeattlesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Seafair is an annual Seattle Summer festival with fun community events. The Blue Angels do an airshow, there's delicious fair food, speed boats race in exhilarating fashion at breakneck speeds, and the city gets together to enjoy the beautiful Pacific North West summer.

I have a special place in my heart for Seafair because it is one of the factors that lead to my decision to join the Marine Corps and become a pilot. One summer in college, I was swimming and drinking in Lake Washington with my friends while the Blue Angels were practicing for their Air Show in the sky. I thought about how exciting and awesome it would be to fly multi-million dollar aircraft AND get paid to do it.

Here I am now, a few years later, as a Second Lieutenant, at the beginning of my career as an officer in the United States Marine Corps and soon to become a Naval Aviator.

I'm excited for what the future has in store for us :)

Sort:  

Watching from my friend's house this weekend. Glad to find someone else around Seattle on Steemit!

Seafair weekend was awesome. Even the hazy sky couldn't detract from the fun!

Definitely, makes it incredibly hot here though!

Thanks for your service, cool stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69