Writing articles about Steemit and STEEM?

in #steemit8 years ago

This platform doesn't seem to work very well if all it has is articles about how to use the program, not actually people writing articles. I was skimming down through some of the articles on the popular page and they all seemed to be talking about how to use the platform. There were only two stories that were actual posts with real content in them. I plan to continue using Steemit and I plan to continue writing real content. I feel that maybe this is just an instinct reaction of people not knowing how to use STEEM to create honest articles, but as the creators begin to pile in things may change.

I still haven't figured out the currency of STEEM so I can't say anything for sure. The payouts thing has gotten me very confused, and since I haven't recieved any payout yet I don't know where things go. I also need to read an article on Steemit to learn how to attach images. I know that my stories otherwise seem bland. Today I made my final posts on Reddit in the few threads I follow and let some of the people know that I was moving to Steemit. A few responses came back to let me know that they would continue reading my articles and that what I was saying was important.

In my stories I usually cover a broad spectrum so I know they won't read them all, but with patience things will begin to happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69