Would I be doing Steemit a favor by programmatically submitting Reddit content?

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm a programmer and, now, a Steemit enthusiast. I desperately crave an uncensorable platform to replace Reddit. Other than censorship and centralization, though, Reddit is pretty close to my ideal social network. Steemit, however, is still a bit light on content. In my personal opinion it would benefit from automated content, such as submitting the top stories of Reddit for discussion on Steemit. It seems to me that no harm would be done, since the Steemit community would vote up only those things they find useful. I'm not positive that I understand the content philosophy of Steemit as compares to Reddit though; there seems to be an emphasis on following people rather than topics ("subreddits"). Thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51