3 months Steemit and 4 months cryptojourney of a Gen Y femalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Crypoverse


Four months ago I went on THE journey of my life. My dad @nairda and I were often speaking about tradings and he mentioned the 100th's time the rise of bitcoin. As a internetgeek I thought to myself, that I should check it finally out. Trading normal stocks I was doing for some time already, but Bitcoin? Back then I had an image from bitcoin as a nerdy hacker stuff in my head.


Sunrise from pixabay

I checked it out and found the huge cryptoverse. I invested first in Bitcoin, made profit and researched about other cryptos on the allknown Bitcointalk. I found out, that Bitcoin has some issues and stumbled over a thread with ethereum's vision. From that moment on it was clear, I was in love with ether. Even bigger now :D

Discovering steemit


In this forum I saw another topic Blogging is the new mining and because I was a blogger earlier in my life, I could image me doing it again. I made an account, made more research and invested a little money from ethereum profits in my german account. This investement made another 1000% - you know what I mean :D

Now I want to share my experience about steemit with you. In the first weeks, I didnt know what to do with my account because I was kind of blocked because of the first and biggest problem: the choosen name. Me with a poisonous spider account name. WHY?!? I cannot change that. Some people doesn't like the name too, I have heard. But hey, deal with it or leave me :D


silhouettes pixabay

Inspiring community


After another two months, once my accountname-blockade was resolved, I decided to put some effort in this account. I saw so many other inspiring people here on steemit, that I was convinced to stay here and make more of it. This was about one month ago. And now, I can tell you, I am still on THE journey of my life! I feel that this is gonna be huge. And I am very happy to be with you :) To see all these creative, educated people here - I am just in love.

I like to see all your travelreports, the cryptonews, the art and photography that is shared every day :) I am kind of addicted to this community. Steem on lovely steemians.

Sort:  

Couldn't agree more with these lines:

"I like to see all your travelreports, the cryptonews, the art and photography that is shared every day :) I am kind of addicted to this community."

Steem on, @blackwidow7!

Thank you for your words @numpypytion :)

I am still trying to find the "way of the steem", at the moment all things crypto facinates me and I am making money while learning about al the new technologies. Its awesome!!

Never stop learning :)

Yes, they are :)

I dont' see your name as a blockade at all lol.....make it work for you YES!

Yes @tamaralovelace
Thank you for your words :)

Congratulations @blackwidow7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit. It's almost like family here. The community is so very supportive.

The name is who YOU are, people just have to deal with that as long as they wanna read your posts! Keep it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15