You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Blockchain's Pitfall: It's Easy, But It's Hard!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

As much as what you say is true here, without disrespect, that is what worked for you @spiritualmax, I'm very happy to see this is happening. You are a good indicator.
Unfortunately we can't apply your growth on steemit to everyone. However you mentioned staying late after work kissing your girlfriend good night, I can sure relate to this as I too spend hours writing a post until 5am or waking up at 5am to write one, I'm sure you aware of this anyway you are a smart guy and I've enjoyed your input since day 1 almost. The test is the same for everyone that is a fact !

You have now a great support and harvest the fruits of all the work you put in to improve steemit and if it shows something here is that you are the proof that steemit rewards good if you put everything into it. You have almost 4K of posts/comments in just over a month this is huge max!

many like me have to deal with kids, animals, work shifts, sharing the computer with other member of the family etc... there are a lot of reasons out there that makes it difficult for us to be on steemit 100%, I won't spell all of them out, there is no point, but from what I can see you don't have young kids and this is a huge part of any parents life.

I don't want to sound like the guy that says "you have no kids so of course you can" because many here have no kids and yet haven't put sufficient work like you did for this great community, and I'm aware that you too have many things in your personal life beside steemit that take your precious time.

Maybe you have kids that are old enough to look after themselves or maybe you are a guy in mid 20's that has plenty of time in his hand and using it very well, I see so many mid 20's guys wasting their time instead of investing it in something like steemit ;-)

Before steemit my days were filled with family/work/choir/social-life/sex/internet, now I have to squeeze steemit in this and it's tough ! luckily for me I have a friend that supports me here otherwise I would have probably gave up.

We here to blog and make money with it. Your path is great and belong to you. Steemit is about commitment and work and the peeps that jump in the train have to understand that without support, commitment and an ability to blog you are not going to go very far on steemit and you should give up, this is not facebook or intend to be a "wanna be" facebook. Max you've shown a great growth and you made @underground's every SPenny worth it well done.
Like in spirituality we all have our own path
cheers

Sort:  

Without telling too much, I am working on a bigger, wider initiative with helping more new minnows at a time... You are 100% correct that each person's path will be unique to them, due to their drive, abilities, time availability and so forth. The @minnowbootcamp account will be the one to address that. Building rep and SP at the moment, but early followers will have a head start if they decide to join.

thx for the tip, I'm going to look into it I'm up for some action on steemit

You know what Shaun?
You're absolutely right!

I work 2 jobs, so I know what's being busy.... but I'm 29, and me and my wife have no kids as of yet.

This gives me indeed more time.

On the other hand, I can only write from experience.
Maybe one day I'll write from experience on what it feels like blogging while having to take care of the little ones.

Cheers

29 it's when I got my first one ;-) you are doing good, when women enter the dirty thirties the kid bell starts tickling, I'll enjoy reading you when you get there for now let's appreciate ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55