How my Steem got stuck with Binance while using blocktrades to power up Steem - It has been 2 days now and I still don't have it back. Open different tickets with Binance but does not look like they are going to do anything about it.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Here is my story... two days ago, I decided to take advantage of the falling price of Steem to trade my IOST, POE, Doge and TNB into Steem and then Steem power to power up my Steem. We all know there is no other place to do this than @blocktrades.

My goal was to power up about $5000 in 30days.

I started off testing with a small amount of Doge I have in Jaxx. I transferred it to @blocktrades and it worked. I powered up about 8 Steem boom. That is how we do it. With a lot of adrenalin, I decided to then move about 49 Steem from my Binance account ( @binance-hot) into @blocktrades for another power up. This is me doing it little by little so if anything goes wrong am not screwed.

for whatever reason it was @blocktrades decided to refund the money back to binance and this is where the nightmare started. I have been trying to get the money back at this point and it does not look like BIG Brother @Binance is going to bring it back anytime soon.

My suggestion to @blocktrades is to allow users to also specify a refund address, where in cases like this, the money will just be refunded back to the refund address to make life easy. I will am still going back and forth with Binance support team. I have not heard from them in 24hrs after doing a video proof of what happened and sent it to them.

I will keep posting an update on how this goes. But until @blocktrades come up with a way to get refunds directly into your own account, I will advise that you always send the money to your Steem wallet before dealing with @blocktrades.

Screen Shot 2018-03-31 at 2.42.25 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-31 at 2.43.31 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-31 at 6.19.10 PM.png

Let us all at #wafrica , #accra #steem and #steemit take note and trade with caution. If it was a bigger amount, I would have been sad by now.

If we can get this trending, may be I can get my steem power to power up :)

Cc : @tytran @surfyogi @steemgh @ackza @bleepcoin @tytran @accra @richforever @Masterroshi @enockagbo1

Sort:  

You got a 25.00% upvote from @mytokondria courtesy of @black-man!

Thanks for bringing this to our attention! We hope binance solves this issue for you.

Its always best to move funds from 3rd party services as soon as possible. Somethong like this happened to me before and it took nearly 2 months to get recovered.

wow... that was a long time.

Rip 50 steem hope you can get it back and thanks for warning us

Thanks.. hopefully I get it back :)

Espero recuperes tu dinero, saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65